Sign In

53 Moshoshoe Road
Industrial Area
Maseru Lesotho

+266 52 100 000
+266 52 272 000

Mon - Fri 8.00 - 16.00
Saturday closed
Sunday closed

Board of Directors

​​​​​​​Mr. Batalatsang Kanetsi​ - Chairperson​

• Currently Chief Technical Officer, Breeze Power, an Independent Power Producer (IPP) which aims to  develop the wind energy resources of the Lesotho Highlands and sell the power both locally and in South Africa (2010 to date).

• Chief Executive (CE) of the Lesotho Electricity Authority (LEA), the regulatory body of the power sector (2004-2010).​​​

Mr. Kenneth Hlasa - Board Member

• Currently working as Bursar for the National University of Lesotho.
• Former Managing Partner GH Consulting in charge of overall Audits and Consultancies. 
• Worked as Advisor to the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Local Government, Chieftainship and Parliamentary Affairs (Oct 2012 – March 2015)

Adv. 'Mamotselisi Khiba - Board Member

  • • Member of Board of Directors Lesotho Revenue Authority.
  • • Chairperson ICT Committee (LRA).
  • • Chairperson of LEC Human Resource and Administration Committee.
  • • Member of LEC Audit and Finance Committee.
  • • Deputy Chairperson Public Procurement Tribunal in the Ministry of Finance.

  • Download Full Profile

Dr. John Oliphant - Board Member

• Currently engaged in a number of consulting assignments, including programme monitoring and evaluation.
• An education professional as an educator and administrator. 
• Experience in national school examinations as both examiner and chief examiner. 
• Trained and experienced as an administrator and strategy manager in education generally and higher education in particular. ​

Mr​. Moeketsi Phalatsi - Board Member

• Presently an employee of the National university of Lesotho, Department of Biology in the Faculty of Science and Technology as a fourth year Tutor and Lecturer in Zoology and Parasitology. 
• Worked as a consultant in transformational leadership and became Transformation leadership Practitioner, trained leaders in various walks of life leading and mainstreaming HIV and AIDS within their communities and workplace.

Mr. Ratabane Ramainoane - Board Member

• Founder and Editor in Chief of Moafrika FM Radio.
• Chief of Ha Chere, Makhalaneng.
• Integrated farmer.
• Apostle and Pastor: The Nation of God Apostolic Church in Zion.
• Interests: God centred and community/people based development in all spheres of life.

Mr. Apesi Ratsele- Board Member

• Currently of a Full-time Lecturer at the National University Lesotho. 
• Deputy Minister of Local Government, Chieftainship and Parliamentary Affairs (2013-2015).
• Deputy Minister of Education and Training (2012-2014).
• Project Officer for the UNDP Funded Project known as Africa Adaptation to Climate Change Programme (AAP),  Ministry of Natural Resources (2011-2012).

Prof. Molibeli Taele - Board Member​

• Chairperson of Engineering, Enterprise and Environment Committee of the LEC Board.
• Associate Professor of Applied Physics and Electronics, Faculty of Science and Technology at the National University of Lesotho.
• Ambassador of the Energy Globe Foundation.
• Member of Institute of Directors.